tjduavis.JourneyMan

weblog dedicated to software development, philosophy, and theology

Starting from scratch [firefox build] …part 2

Leave a comment

Firefox 3 built fron scratch!

yahoo!!! got firefox to work from scratch! its now day 6 (shamefully admitting), well I really didn’t start working on it on the 7th day from when I started but I was comforted with some documentation guidance by my fellow DPS909er VJ… now to write mini lesson learned:

1. get aqaunted with CVS type tools. My initial mistake was not understanding how to use CVS properly and what project to checkout.
2. “<!– @page { size: 21.59cm 27.94cm; margin: 2cm } P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm } make -f client.mk checkout MOZ_CO_PROJECT=browser” enough said. this command line is key. I still got questions I need to formulate in order to understand how this works, but it works like a charm!

Leave a Reply

